I’ve not done much drawing lately but I’ve been thinking about how to get started.  If you’re familiar with the concept of the ‘inner critic’ (your wee small voice that tells you that idea/thought you just had is rubbish/not as good as yesterday’s/stupid and what would people think) then you’ll know that it can often be the hardest thing in the world to battle yourself and actually try to create something.

So I had a blank page.

I drew two lines on it.

loving those curves

Now I’m stuck.  What should I draw next?  Either comment and tell me, or send me your own photo reproducing those lines and showing me what you did with them – or send me the link to your own blog with your own modified image.

I’ll look forward to hearing from you!  Because while I like curvy lines I don’t think this image is complete yet…

