Well, I’m getting a bit ahead of myself I know, but we go away for Christmas with my family up north tonight and I don’t know how to make a post automatically upload at a prescribed time…

Christmas is almost here – 2 more sleeps in fact, according to my daughter and the children here at work today.  There’s not been so much time for reflecting, for resting so far.  And yet Christmas is still almost here and I find myself seeking out a quiet space to recall the ancient Christmas story and to rejoice at all it means. 

I love Christmas, the songs, candlelight and food with friends and family, giving and receiving.  I love the genuine and baffling wonder of the Christmas story. 

I’m so glad that for my little family the preparations are almost over.  We make our night-journey up the road to the north east of Scotland this evening.  I’m hoping  for a starlit night, Christmas carols on the ipod, for a journey that no doubt will be in turns quiet and reflective, happy and excited. 

Wishing you all peace and joy this Christmas.

